BIR: Day 12/25

by audzquepal

APRIL 27, 2017 (Thursday)

No Supervisor, No work.

Time In (AM) – 7:55 am

                    Signed the log book. Greeted Ms. Daphne, Jona and JO. Ma’am Jo told me to get an electric fan . Ma’am JO asked me who put the new ITR’s on her desk and I responded Ma’am Eden because she was the last one who used the computer desk. I punched and filed the OTH documents and helped Ma’am JO attach a certain cord on her PC. Then, I answered a phone call looking for Ma’am Jona. I assisted and answered queries of Tax payers. I Removed finished files and gave to Kuya John to segregate it. I helped Trisha cut and paste mailing address.  I gave documents that were signed by Ma’am JO to Ma’am Nadine. Instead of helping Gester do his task faster, I only made him slower. My bad. 

Time Out (AM) – 12:25 pm

                      Ate at AZIZ again with TTH UNP friends.

Time In (PM) – 12:45 pm            

               We talked about random things with TTH UNP interns. I was again doing nothing. John Gee brought her phone and we watched Showtime. When Ma’am Eden came, I had lots of task, which made me happy because I don’t like it when I don’t do anything. She requested me to locate the Top 150 Non Individuals at the cabinet. I did this when I was at my first week but I only found 1/3 of it. I saw all of it with the help of John Gee and Neil. She requested me to encode the letter and change the date and signatories. I printed it but the quality was low because it ran out of ink. I requested at the Admin section but there was no stock of the toner. Ma’am Hazel was anxious because she can’t see the list of violations for April so I was asked by Ms. Eden to help her out. I didn’t find it. We went home immediately. This was the first time we went home at exactly 5:00.

Time Out (PM) – 5:10 pm   

                Home without any sweat lol.

Realizations 🤔:

  • Make the day count
  • Look at the bright side

Accomplishments 👏:

  • Helped Neil arranged letters based on the Transmittal
  • Helped Gester by dictating the values he will input using excel
  • Encoded Top 150 Non Individuals requested by Ma’am Eden
  • Searched & retrieved tge Top 150 Non Individuals (ITR’s of 2015)
  • Looked for the missing documents of Ma’am Hazel
  • Helped John Gee in operating the printer – photocopying machine

Let every day count!

You can check out my previous journal named Yesterday

