BIR: DAY 10/25

by audzquepal

APRIL 25, 2017 (Tuesday)

10th Day. I survived for 10 days already! 👏👏👏

Time In (AM) – 7:53 am

                 Started the day with a not so well vibe. Went to sign the logbook. Ma’am Daphne gave me a task of verifying the validation of the Active User list. I wrote a table that has 4 columns specifically the Name, Tax Payer, Valid/Invalid/Gray Area, Date I Assisted Tax payers who needs Ma’am Anna and gave her the document. I went down to let Sir Jerome receive a Memo same goes with Ma’am Jona. I answered a phone call and she was looking for Ma’am Anna also with Ma’am Hazel that she proceeds to counter 4.  I continued to work and Sorted out the Valid Ones w/ No data  & Tax and Invalid Ones w/ Gray areas.  I Computed the 25% surcharge of Letter #2 and changed some of the data.  I used the excel to be more efficient rather than computing them one by one. Then, Ma’am JO told me to let Ma’am Jona sign and receive the MOA. I Photocopied documents and gave all examiners a copy of it that they will verify.

Time Out (AM) – 12:12 pm

                  We ate at AZIZ again and saw one of my relatives.

Time In (PM) – 12:40 pm            

              I continued the work of Ma’am Daphne and computed for the Interest with a formula. Excel helped me again to be efficient. I went to Ma’am Susana to give her the email and ask what to do next as requested by ma’am JO. I punched papers or Memorandum of Assignment. Ma’am Eden came and asked me where did I put the folder of the M.O. She became moody all of a sudden and I started searching in a hot place until I thought of asking Ma’am Jocelyn. She said that Maam Jonalyn got the file and I reported that to Ma’am Eden. Thank God! I thought I’ll hear harsh words. We (UNP and SPCIS Interns) were chatting about random and weird topics. After that, I Photocopied documents of Ma’am Eden and Ma’am Daphne. Ma’am Dorothy gave me too something to photocopy. I had problems while I was photocopying. Errors came, Lack of paper, and Time pressure got me. I also went to Ma’am Arlyn as requested by Ma’am Eden to get the document.

Time In (PM) – 5:15 pm     

                WOOOH!!!! REST & RELAX TIME

Realizations 🤔:

  • Be firm and Stand for what’s right
  • Openness is happiness
  • Don’t be harsh on yourself
  • Love work

Accomplishments 👏:

  • Went to photocopy the documents of Ma’am Eden
  • Continued the work of Ma’am Daphne and computed for the Interest
  • Went to Ma’am Susana to give her the email and ask what to do next as requested by ma’am JO
  • Punched papers
  • Photocopied documents of Ma’am Eden and Ma’am Daphne
  • Assisted Tax payers and gave the document to Ma’am Anna
  • Went down to let Sir Jerome receive a Memo same goes with Ma’am Jona
  • Answered a phone call
  • Sorted out the Valid Ones w/ No data & Tax and Invalid Ones w/ Gray areas
  • Computer the 25% surcharge of Letter #2 and changed some of the data
  • Ma’am JO told me to let Ma’am Jona sign and receive the MOA
  • Photocopied documents and gave all examiners a copy

Emerge from being shy to being courageous 

You can check out my previous journal named Yesterday

