BIR: Day 8/25

by audzquepal

APRIL 21, 2017 (FRIDAY)

FREE MEALS is 💕💕💕😂.

Time In (AM) – 8:05 am

                I came 5 minutes late because I became too comfy and forgot about the time. Signed at the logbook and went to work. Ma’am Daphne asked who’s available and I went to her instantly. She started to tell me what to do. She demonstrated it first but it was so fast and I just nod and told yes every time she says can you follow. I was tasked to write two types letters and to validate and invalidate taxpayers who meet the requirement.  When she went down the stairs to guide taxpayers, I started to work but after a few minutes, I began to panic because I don’t know some parts of the I. T. S. I wrote my queries and went down stairs to ask her. She answered calmly and I felt relieved that I correctly listened. Then she taught me how to use the Integrated Tax System. A merienda vendor came and we looked at her items and I saw my favorite “binuelos” but it was costly so I continued to work. To my surprise, Ma’am JO gave me one Binuelos at first I refused because (nakakahiya) but she insisted (may choice pa ba ako? Hahaha). My friends teased me saying “hiya hiya ka pa gusto mo rin naman” Then I finished the first letter with the aid of my co-intern. She dictates the data while I type it. I made things easier when I used a table for WORD Docx. and shortcuts.

Time Out (AM) – 12:00 pm

                  We ate at AZIZ and we’re all present. Random topics and went back to work.

Time In (PM) – 12:20 pm

                  I let ma’am Daphne check my work and she said it was just all right. I asked her about situations that made my work difficult. I answered phone calls. Trisha, Intern from UNP (BSBA FM), came and Ma’am Daphne divided the remaining tasks: the second letter and Validation using the ITS. I got the latter while Trisha got the former. I was so happy that I had a counterpart for the tasks. She keeps on asking me question not related on her task, I felt irritated because she thinks that I don’t know how to do it. I went to call ma’am Daphne and asked her again about my task. Ma’am JO called us to have snacks (bread and cheese). Trisha was having problem because the excel file was so slow that she didn’t finish 5% of her task. We laughed because the file does not work. I finished my task using the I.T.S. but there were some valid items that have no explanation. Sir Jerome told us to have Pancit as our merienda and we all got happy. We went home with a full stomach.

Time Out (PM) – 5:25 pm

                Before we went home, we made sure that we let Ma’am JO sign our journal for today and yesterday. We went to JTC first then went home.

Realizations 🤔:

  • Say thank you 
  • Wait before you go
  • Never be a know it all
  • Don’t be afraid to ask
  • Be vigilant 

Accomplishments 👏:

  • Answered Phone calls 
  • Helped and Assisted Tax Payers
  • Finished the Task given by Ma’am Daphne. She gave me Two letters to finish and one to validate.
  • Learned How to Use I.T.S. (Integrated Tax System)
  • Used the I.T.S. and Excel file and distinguished the valid ones and invalid ones. 

Doing less is Doing More!  

You can check out my previous journal named Yesterday

