BIR: Day 2 / Day 25

by audzquepal

APRIL 11, 2017 (TUESDAY)

I started to familiarize everyone and the environment. I was not nervous as yesterday but I expected loads of paper works.

Time In (AM) – 7:41 am

                      Same routine that I had to sign at the logbook, greet the guard and proceed to the admin for my time in. Gester was the one who came first.  I checked and segregated envelopes to kill the time because the Photocopying machine was still under maintenance. After it was available, I used the Same Scheme: remove irrelevant sheets – get 2011 files – get fastener – photocopy – add back irrelevant sheets together with original 2011 files.

Some of the pics:



Time Out (AM) – 12:20 pm

We ate lunch at AZIZ food hauz together with our three new acquaintances from UNP studying Management accounting. We interviewed one another.

Time In (PM) – 12:40 pm

                  I continued photocopying through the traditional way until I courageously tried a new method which was faster than before.  I helped in the photocopying of the UNP Intern and Mrs. Tugade.  After accomplishing my task, I asked Ms. Eden on what to do next, she said that I should tie the photocopies and put it on her desk. Then, she asked me to encode a letter and verify it through a list. She told me to check the BIR forms if they were still intact. I called Christopher and John Gee to help me out because it was 6 booklets containing 150 pages each. Then, I wrote my journal and let it be signed.

Time Out (PM) – 5:25 pm

Went home instantly because I feel sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo TIRED. x2 I can’t wait to sleep!

Realizations 🤔:

  • Be ready to volunteer 
  • Never show that you are tired
  • Learn to give and ask for help
  • Be optimistic 
  • Expand your communication skills
  • I mastered photocopying 

Accomplishments 👏:

  • Helped in sorting envelopes and verified if they are included in the list.
  • Continued photocopying the 2011 documents
  • Helped my co-intern and Mrs. Tugade by photocopying documents 
  • Finished all the 2011 documents and returned the folders back.
  • Tied and gave the 2011 files 
  • Encoded SN of e LA cancelled requested by Ms. Eden 
  • Verified the BIR FORM 1906 and Returned back to the Cabinet

It sickening to stand for almost 3 hours 😭😪😴

